SILK SONICの1stアルバム収録曲『Silk Sonic Intro』の歌詞を紹介します


グラミー賞を計11部門受賞しているブルーノ・マーズとグラミー賞を計3度受賞しているアンダーソン・パークによるユニット『Silk Sonic(シルクソニック)』から1stアルバム『An Evening With Silk Sonic』がリリースされた。

2021年3月に1stシングル『Leave The Door Open』をリリースし全世界に衝撃を与えた豪華なコラボによる1stアルバムがついにリリースとなり多くの注目が集まっている。

『Silk Sonic』は70年代のスウィート・ソウルへのオマージュを感じさせるサウンドと現代の音楽をミックスさせ、洗練された極上のメロディーにも特徴があり、新しさと懐かしさを感じさせてくれる。


この記事ではこのアルバムに収録された『Silk Sonic Intro』の歌詞を紹介


Silk Sonic Intro

Bruno Mars, Anderson.Paak, Silk Sonic – Silk Sonic Intro [Official Audio]


One, two, three, four

Who y’all came to see tonight?
Who gon’ get the ladies feelin’ somethin’? Ooh
We gon’ lock this groove in tight (Yeah, uh, well, lock it in then)
Don’t have us lock this groove down for nothin’ (Get down)

Oh, oh
And we got what you came to see (Woo!)
Oh, oh

Oh, yeah
It’s about that time to get out your seats and make some noise for our host
Give it up for Bootsy Collins
Well, alright
It is I, Blaster of the Universe (Blaster of the Universe)
Bootzilla himself
Fellas, I hope you got somethin’ in your cup
And ladies? Don’t be afraid to make your way to the stage
For a band that I named Silk Sonic